What is the Secretariat?

The PPN Secretariat is responsible for:

  • coordinating the PPN and it’s activities
  • facilitating implementation of the decisions of the Plenary
  • communicating with all PPN members
  • ensuring the proper functioning of the PPN

The Secretariat meets at least 4 times per year and is a flat structure, meaning there is no officers.

The Secretariat has 11 representatives (listed in the table below) and is made up of the following:

  • 1 Member from each Municipal District
  • 2 Members from each College

Secretariat Members

 

Member Name Member OrganisationRepresentingEmailPhone
Oliver CoffeyComeragh Community DevelopmentComeragh Municipal DistrictN/A087 270 8980
Michael J WalshBallysaggart Community Development Company Ltd.Dungarvan / Lismore Municipal Districtmichaeljwalsh@live.ie086 837 7590
VACANCYVACANCYTramore / Waterford City West Municipal District
Alan WalsheBelle Lake TrustWaterford City East Municipal Districtalan.walshe2@gmail.com086 206 6879
Nathaniel AdemoyeRedeemites Community NetworkWaterford City South Municipal Districtnademoye@yahoo.com087 905 7006
Frank NolanIrish Water SafetyCommunity & Voluntary Collegefranknolan@europe.com087 643 2289
VACANCYVACANCYCommunity & Voluntary College
Peter O'ConnorBat Conservation IrelandEnvironment Collegepfiddle@gmail.com086 601 7176
Colette O' ConnellCounty Waterford BeekeepersEnvironment Collegecoletteoconnell@ymail.com058 41910
Lynda O SheaSacred Heart Resource CentreSocial Inclusionlyndamac9@gmail.com085 8502375
Andrea GalgeyNational One Parent Family NEtworkSocial Inclusion Collegeagalgey@gmail.com086 842 9457